top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMr Silkstone

‘The world can only be as equal as the knowledge that it is built upon’

I’m delighted to share my first published article in Chartered College of Teaching's Impact journal titled 'The world can only be as equal as the knowledge that it is built upon': Towards a curriculum of justice. This article first considers the function of the current education system and whom it is designed for. Thereafter, it examines the value of critical pedagogy and decolonisation in curriculum design.


Please click here to read the article on the Chartered College of Teaching website.


Alternatively, you can hear me discuss my article on the From Page to Practice podcast at 36:50. Please click here.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Resources about race

My independent study for my master’s degree examined preservice teachers’ understandings of race and racism based on their experiences in...

留言


bottom of page